Christian Talk 1160 AM 07/01/2017

Our first guest today is Lawrence Allen he discusses the new book. “Chronicles of an Expat Spy” is the first release in the Elizabeth Bromwell Fiction Series. To purchase the book go to to purchase.

Kathryn Raaker, International Radio and TV Personality, syndicated host of television and radio, has now lent her creative talents to the action/adventure thriller genre. Elizabeth Bromwell, a woman from humble beginnings starts out as an unassuming spouse of an expatriate businessman. But before long, her talents are recognized by US intelligence services: it was in her blood all along!

Readers are delighted by Kathryn’s first-hand accounts of the sumptuous and exotic locations that Kathryn herself had lived in: from a 500-year old English estate, to Hemingway’s flamboyant Madrid, to the Turquoise Coast along the Turkish Mediterranean, and even the mystical and paradoxical world of the Far East. Her vibrant, unforgettable and bigger-than-life characters are composites from hundreds of fascinating people Kathryn met during her own expatriate career. Join Elizabeth as she is drawn into the noble and sometimes dangerous global fight for justice and freedom.

K Raaker and Lawrence AllenLawrence Allen commentator and executive recruiter  and author Chocolate Wars, Tree Of Liberty, Hang Neck Ridge, Hamburger Heaven, The Last, The Lost,  and the Least,  and launching today on the show the newest series with Kathryn Raaker, Elizabeth Bromwell: Chronicles of an Expat Spy.  Volume 1.

Mr. Allen is the winner of Let’s Just Talk Radio’s Best Political Thriller of 2014 Award for his novel: Tree of Liberty. Lawrence lived and worked in China for over two decades. He worked for both Hershey and Nestle, and based on his years on the front line of the global chocolate industry’s chocolate war in China. Mr.  Allen lived and worked in Asia for over two decades—fulfilling the senior leadership needs of Fortune 100 global companies in the must-win markets of China and others in the Asia Pacific Region. To order the book go to -Elizabeth Bromwell: Chronicles of an Expat Spy

Segment One

Segment Two


Martin Shoemaker short story “Unrefined” won third place of first quarter of Volume 31 of L Ron Hubbard writers of the Future Awards. L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume 31 which is a collection of stories and illustrations from the contest winners who have beat the odds in getting their short stories and art published. Martin’s winning short stories and Quinlan’s winning illustration are included in it. He discusses the contest and how it assisted him in his writing career.




Martin L. Shoemaker is a writer with a lucrative programming habit. As a child he told stories to imaginary friends and learned to type on his brother’s manual typewriter even though he couldn’t reach the keys. (He types with the keyboard in his lap still today.) He couldn’t imagine any career but writing fiction . . . until his algebra teacher said, “This is a program. You should write one of these.” Fast forward 30 years of programming, writing, and teaching. He was named an MVP by Microsoft for his work with the developer community. He is an avid role-playing game master, but that didn’t satisfy his storytelling urge. He wrote, but he never submitted until his brother-in-law read a chapter and said, “That’s not a chapter. That’s a story. Send it in.” It won second place in the Jim Baen Memorial Writing Contest and earned him lunch with Buzz Aldrin. Programming never did that!

Martin hasn’t stopped writing (or programming) since. His work has appeared in Analog, Galaxy’s Edge, Digital Science Fiction, and select service garages worldwide. His novella Murder on the Aldrin Express was reprinted in The Year’s Best Science Fiction: Thirty-First Annual Collection and in Year’s Top Short SF Novels 4.

In addition, Martin’s work has appeared in Clarkesworld, Analog Science Fiction/Science Fact, Galaxy’s Edge, Digital Science Fiction, Forever Magazine, Humanity 2.0, The Year’s Top Short SF Novels 4, Writers of the Future Volume 31, Time Travel Tales, Trajectories, Little Green Men: Attack!, The Glass Parachute, and The Year’s Best Science Fiction: Thirty-First Annual Collection.

Martin’s Clarkesworld short story “Today I Am Paul” was nominated for a Nebula award by the Science Fiction Writers of America and received the Small Press Award from the Washington Science Fiction Association. “Today I Am Paul” has also appeared in The Best Science Fiction of the Year Volume 1, The Year’s Best Science Fiction & Fantasy 2016 Edition, The Year’s Best Science Fiction: Thirty-Third Annual Collection, and The Year’s Top Ten Tales of Science Fiction 8, as well as seven international translations.

Blue Collar Space is the name for Martin’s series of near-space, near-future hard science fiction stories. These stories are set on Luna, on Mars, in Jupiter orbit, and everywhere in between. It includes the award-winning stories “Scramble” (second place, Jim Baen Memorial Short Story Award, 2012), “Unrefined” (third place, Writers of the Future, 2014), and “Racing to Mars” (first place, Analog Science Fiction/Science Fact Analytical Laboratory award, 2016), as well as numerous other short stories, novelettes, and novellas. His novella “Murder on the Aldrin Express” was reprinted in Year’s Best Science Fiction: Thirty-First Annual Collection. For more information go to writers of the

Segment Three

Segment Four



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CAPTCHA * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.